2 May

NanoSAFE Graduate Students will be presenting their research at the inaugural West Virginia University School of Pharmacy Regional American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) Meeting & Research Forum to be held in Morgantown, WV on May 3-4, 2013

A Parallel Experimental-Computational Approach to the Development of Aptamer Based Biosensors
Katherine Hickey, Robyn Ayscue, Erin Moore, and Peter Gannett.
The Crowd Heuristic Algorithms Learning Kit (CHALK) is funded by the NSF grant RII Bionanotechnology for Public Security and Environmental Safety, IRT 2: Microfluidic Sensors for Multiplexed Detection of Environmental Toxins, NSF EPS-1003907.

Student participants include past NanoSAFE Graduate Fellows:
Christina Byrne-Hoffman (presenter), Tumor-Derived Nanotoxicity in Cytotoxic T-Lymphocytes
Andrea Armstead, moderator for Student Podia Session #2